Palm Beach County’s Preferred Inspection Company

West Palm Beach Family Owned and Operated for 15 Years

Reports available within hours

We Come
and Inspect

We know your home is one of the largest investments you’ll ever make in your life. Home inspections are a critical part of the home buying and selling process. Failure to obtain a home inspection could potentially cost you a great deal of money and hassles in the long run.  Learn more of the services included in your home inspection, and the major systems that we analyze and assess throughout the process.

Services

Choosing a home inspector can be a difficult decision in an already stressful time. The dedication of our member driven team is second to none. We are taking the lead in assisting home buyers to understand the safety concerns for their homes and families. At Billings Home Inspections, we treat your home as if it were our own! Proudly serving South Florida and Palm Beach.

Comprehensive Visual Inspection Reports

You’ll receive a complete report within hours after your inspection. Forget complicated, paper-based, written reports. Billings Home Inspections reports are fully interactive, include high-quality images, and are incredibly easy to understand. We work for you to provide a thorough, honest and unbiased report to help you make an informed decision.

We work for YOU, Let us be your property consultants for Life.
South Florida’s Top Choice For Home Inspections

When it comes to something as important as your home, you want to make sure you hire a trusted home inspector.

  • Iola Knowles Avatar
    Iola Knowles
    4/24/2021 - Google

    Very pleased, thank you for the great service!

  • martin bielawski Avatar
    martin bielawski
    4/21/2021 - Google

    thorough; explained all the deficiencies found

  • joseph guadagno Avatar
    joseph guadagno
    4/21/2021 - Google

    From the inception of the process I was kept well informed as to when and what was to be expected. They came highly recommended to me. The home inspection was done on time and thorough. The report was very detailed with photographs and any issues were either circled or an arrow was drawn for easy visualization (no confusion as to what the issue is) The completed report was emailed within a few hours of competition. I also received follow up emails to see if I had any questions or concerns. As Billings company came highly recommended to me I will highly recommend them to others. It helps take a little of the stress out of buying a home.

  • Lakia Forward Avatar
    Lakia Forward
    4/21/2021 - Google

    I got a home inspection with Alfredo. He was amazing! Super personable, explained everything he was doing. Afterwards, he went through everything he found with me and sent the report in under an hour! Not to mention, he came early and he did all this on his birthday!

  • Andy Gill Avatar
    Andy Gill
    4/07/2021 - Google

    Excellent detailed work, friendly and prompt. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Lisa Huff Avatar
    Lisa Huff
    3/31/2021 - Google

    Owners were very very responsive. Quality work - knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.

  • Connie Mastroianni Avatar
    Connie Mastroianni
    3/28/2021 - Google

    I am purchasing a Condo, and had Alfredo Gonzalez and he was great, so professional, helpful and very nice.

  • Daniella Serrano Avatar
    Daniella Serrano
    3/28/2021 - Google

    Alfredo was great! He is extremely detailed and professional. He takes the time to explain everything on the inspection and he is also extremely thorough. I appreciate how detailed oriented him and his team are. I am a first time homebuyer and Alfredo has made my fiance and I feel extremely comfortable with the house we are purchasing. We would recommend Billings to anyone purchasing a home or doing any type of inspection in their existing home. Billings will exceed your expectations and will also teach you a lot about everything in regards to a home. I am very grateful for Alfredo and all the time he took to inspect our new home.

  • Herman Sheynin Avatar
    Herman Sheynin
    3/28/2021 - Google

    Billings Home Inspections performed a full inspection for me when I was purchasing a new home in Wellington, FL. They did the most thorough job and explained everything to me onsite. They also provided some color on how much it would cost to make all needed repairs (estimate).Joe and his partner were a pleasure to work with. I had some questions after the inspection was done and they were all very professionally handled by Rene at the office. I love these guys!!! Worth every penny!

  • Steven Fink Avatar
    Steven Fink
    1/28/2021 - Google

    Billings Home Inspections was strongly recommended by a relative. Their reputation was enhanced by their service at our home. They arrived fiftten minutes early and stayed for almost two hours. Three men went through the house with a fine tooth comb. When they finished they went through every item needing repair with photos, explaining to us what needs to be done. We received the written report in an hour, complete with photos. We highly recommend this company.

  • Carey Preisinger Avatar
    Carey Preisinger
    1/28/2021 - Google

    I have used this company twice now on two separate possible homes. They are super nice, very informative, extremely thorough, and quick on getting me my inspection report. I will continue to use this company and highly recommend them.

  • Keith Fairman Avatar
    Keith Fairman
    1/28/2021 - Google

    3 inspectors came they where on time and very professional. They took their time and helped me see problem I had no idea I had.

  • rk taratoot Avatar
    rk taratoot
    11/28/2020 - Google

    This is the second time I have used Billings before buying residential properties. THEY ARE AMAZING. I would not use anyone else in the future. I've used many inspectors over the course of 40 years - They are the best! So thorough. They go into detail like I have never seen before.Their color coded system is so helpful and makes the report so easy to follow.They found and listed with photos defects that you would never expect anyone to find.

  • Larry Simon Avatar
    Larry Simon
    10/28/2020 - Google

    I am a retired architect and general contractor and worked in this business for over 50 years. I did not think that I had to hire a private inspector until aFriend (who is a building official) said that I neededSome independent eyes.Both of our inspectors showed up on time and wereextremely professional. They found things that I did not notice or overlooked.I totally recommend this company and am glad thatI hired them.

  • Anderson C Avatar
    Anderson C
    9/28/2020 - Google

    Very satisfied with the services Billings provided. They were on time, and very informative with the final report. The home buying process has been stressful, but the services Billings provided helped relieve some of the stress. I would highly recommend this company to any prospective home buyers for a detailed report explained in a way you can understand.

  • Bob Bromberg Avatar
    Bob Bromberg
    8/28/2020 - Google

    Contracted with Billings to perform a home inspection in advance of an expiring warranty. Every step of the process was professional, timely and thorough. Our inspector, Kyle Stokes, arrived early and got to work right away. Total inspection time was just over 3 hours (inside and out). Upon completion, Kyle talked me through his findings supported by quality photographs. I received our completed report within a few hours. The service was a great value at a very fair price given the time and thoroughness of the inspection. Thank you Kyle and Billings!!

  • Mohamad Halabi Avatar
    Mohamad Halabi
    8/28/2020 - Google

    Extremely pleased with the service.

  • Audra Vaccari Avatar
    Audra Vaccari
    7/28/2020 - Google

    Fantastic process. Appointment was made with care and accommodation. The team was prompt and professional and the value with addition of the Home Assistant was such a nice touch. Would absolutely recommend

  • Arthur LaGreca Avatar
    Arthur LaGreca
    6/28/2020 - Google

    I have used Billings Home Inspections as both a homeowner and a realtor. They have been involved with multiple transactions where I represented either the buyer or the seller. Once I saw how professional and thorough they were with every transaction I knew I was going to use them for my home and condo purchase. Highly recommend Billings Home Inspection!!

  • Ellen Ramsey Avatar
    Ellen Ramsey
    5/28/2020 - Google

    I was nervous at first because the inspection was performed during the stay-at-home orders but Leanne eased my mind about the safety precautions the inspectors would take. Sure enough, Kyle and Alfredo were very professional and detailed.I was impressed that they called to make sure it would be ok to arrive earlier than scheduled visit. Who has had that experience with customer service; we as clients usually are used to waiting within a time frame.Finally, I do recommend this business because they explain their detailed notes and provide a photo for each concern. My issues were mostly minor but gave me peace of mind that I chose the right company.(I am not getting a kickback for this review, nor am I related to anyone who works there) lol

Google Reviews Icon - click to leave or read reviews

Inspecting with CONFIDENCE

150+ Point

INSPECTION

50+ Images

WITH EVERY REPORT

1 to 2-Hr

Report Delivery

1000’s

Of Homes Inspected

Reach Out Today!

Billings Home Inspections offers free quotes and consultations. Let us help you!